Section Menu


The outgoing batches of the PGDM, PGDM-Healthcare and PGDM-BKFS receive their graduation certificates during the convocation ceremony. The convocation is attended by a Chief Guest and various important people connected to the Institution such as the Chancellor of Manipal University, members of the TAPMI trust and Governing Council, the Vice Chancellor of Manipal University, and, the Director of TAPMI.

Besides graduation certificates, TAPMI also offers awards and scholarships to a few, outstanding students during the Convocation, based on different criteria like good and consistent performance and academic excellence, scores in the CAT/XAT, professional experience, active participation in student activities and representation of the Institute in competitions, etc.

The convocation marks the successful completion of 2 years of management and serves a milestone in the lives of the graduating batch.

| Contact Us

Annual Convocation Speakers

Date Chief Guest
April 09, 2018 Shri Bhaskar Bhat
MD, Titan Company Limited
April 02, 2017 Mr. Ashish Kumar Chauhan
Managing Director & CEO, Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE), Mumbai.
March 26, 2016 Shri Sunil Kant Munjal
Joint Managing Director of Hero MotoCorp Ltd, Delhi.
March 28, 2015 Padma Bhushan Shri B Muthuraman
Ex-Chairman, Tata International Ltd. &
Ex-Vice Chairman, Tata Steel Limited
April 2, 2014 Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam
Former President of India
March 30, 2013 Shri R C Bhargava
Chairman, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.
March 24, 2012 Dr J.J Irani
Former Managing Director of TATA Steel
March 25, 2011 Dr Narendra Jadhav
Member, Planning Commission and National Advisory Council,
Government of India
April 3, 2010 Smt D. Purandeswari
Hon’ble Minister of State for Human Resource Development (Higher Education)
Government of India
April 8, 2009 Shri V K Vishwanathan
Managing Director, Bosche
Bangalore 560 030
March 29, 2008 Shri Habil Khorakiwala
Chairman- Wockhardt Limited
Mumbai 400051
March 24, 2007 Shri Lakshmi Narayanan
Vice Chairman – Board of Director
Cognizant Technology Solutions
5/535, Mahabalipuram Road
Chennai 600 096
March 25, 2006 Professor M G K Menon
Advisor to the Prime Minister of India
New Delhi 110 016
March 26, 2005 Shri Vikram Singh Mehta
Shell India Private Limited
S-3, International Trade Tower
Nehru Place
New Delhi – 110019.
March 27, 2004 Shri Ashok Soota
MindTree Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
MindTree House #3
42, Block ‘A’ , 27th Cross
Banashankari 2nd Stage
Bangalore – 560 070
March 29, 2003 Shri Subodh Bhargava
Wartsila India Limited
New Delhi
March 22, 2002 Shri Inder Kumar Gujral
Former Prime Minister of India
5, Janpath
NEW DELHI – 110 011
April 3, 2001 Dr C. Rangarajan
Governor of Andhra Pradesh
Raj Bhawan
HYDERABAD – 500 04
March 21, 2000 Shri Sam Pitroda
Chairman & CEO
WorldTel Limited
5 Regent Street
United Kingdom
April 4, 1999 Shri N.R. Narayana Murthy
Infosys Technologies Limited
Electronics City, Hosur Road
BANGALORE – 561 229
April 4, 1998 Dr Y.K. Alagh
Former Union Minister of State for Power, Science & Technology
Government of India
201, Shram Shakthi Bhawan
NEW DELHI – 110 001
April 5, 1997 Dr Mrityunjay Athreya
Management Advisor
Athreya Management Systems
A-28, Chittaranjan Park
NEW DELHI – 110 019
April 2, 1996 Shri Gurcharan Das
Former Chairman – Hindustan Lever
124, Jorbagh
NEW DELHI – 110 003
April 8, 1995 Dr Parvinder Singh
Chairman & Managing Director
Ranbaxy Laboratories Limited
25, Nehru Place
NEW DELHI – 110 019
April 4, 1994 Dr P.R. Dubhashi
Ex Vice-Chancellor
Goa University
GOA – 403 202
April 10, 1993 Shri P. Chidambaram
Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)
30, Aurangzeb Road
NEW DELHI – 110 011
February 26, 1992 Shri J.N. Sapru
Former Chairman
ITC Limited
“Virginia House”
Chowringhee Road
CALCUTTA – 700 003
January 24, 1991 Shri Narayan Vaghul
Former Chairman & Managing Director
The Industrial Credit & Investment
Corporation of India Limited
163, Backbay Reclamation
BOMBAY – 400 020
December 8, 1989 Padmabhushan S.S. Nadkarni
Chairman & Managing Director
Industrial Development Bank of India
IDBI Tower
Cuffee Parade
BOMBAY – 400 005
January 19, 1988 Shri Viren J. Shah
Chairman & Managing Director
Mukund Iron & Steel Works Ltd.
Bajaj Bhawan
226, Nariman Point
BOMBAY – 400 021
September 16, 1987 Shri C. Subramaniam
Former Union Minister for Finance
“River View”
MADRAS – 600 08
August 23, 1986 Shri P.L. Tandon
National Council of Applied Economic Research
Parisila Bhawan
11, Indraprastha Estate
NEW DELHI – 110 002

Click below to save the date in your calendar.

Add to Calendar   01/12/1999 09:00 AM 01/13/2019 11:00 AM Europe/Paris Convocation Description of the event Location of the event Organizer Organizer e-mail false MM/DD/YYYY

Take Action

Event Details

9th April, 2018

Event Videos

View All videos

Event Gallery

View All Event Gallery