ATOM’, the inaugural B-school competition by Bajaj Finserv, successfully concluded, with a glittering grand finale held at Pune, India. Our students, “Team Arbitrageurs”, Manipal walked away with top honors and a handsome reward of Rs. 5 Lakh.

The contest witnessed enthusiastic participation from the top 16 Indian B-schools with over 4,600 registrations and 565 teams across these campuses. It was launched in August this year to engage bright young minds in building new-age solutions for futuristic Fintech scenarios. In this year’s gamified competition, the participants were given five futuristic problems revolving around- investments, lending and insurance to build ideas and solutions to prepare for solving an unforeseen problem or leverage a possible opportunity. The competition was run on multiple stages, with teams fighting it out at campus, regional and national levels to reach the finale. The top five teams made presentations to the top leadership of Bajaj Finserv and fought it out at the grand finale. Winning the fiercely contested competition team Arbitrageurs from TAPMI walked away with top honors and team Rocket from IIM-Ahmedabad were the runners-up and received a cash prize of Rs. 3 lakh.

“ATOM is a step towards encouraging innovation-centric culture. We believe that innovation only comes through disruptive thinking and through ATOM we are encouraging next generation to challenge the status quo, take on big ideas and convert them into executable actions. Our vision is to further develop ATOM into an incubator for talent, projects and partners; going beyond the program’s original twin goal of communications.

I appreciate the time and effort invested by the all the students that contributed to the success of this competition. Congratulations to all the teams that made it to finale in the first season I wish them good luck for the future,” said Sanjiv Bajaj, MD, Bajaj Finserv Ltd

ATOM, an unique un-case study program, was launched across the top management institutes in India including the IIM’s (at Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Calcutta, Indore, Kozhikode, and Lucknow), FMS, ISB, IMT, JBIMS, MDI, NMIMS, TAPMI, SP Jain, XLRI and SIBM. Competition witnessed a participation of 4612 students & 565 teams across these campuses.