Section Menu

Calendar (PGDM – HR)

Academic Calendar Year 2018 – 19*

TERM 1

Start Date (Induction) 25th – 26th June 2018 (Mon-Tue)
Art of Living/Yoga/Outbound 27th – 30th June 2018 (Wed-Sat)
Term 1 Commencement 1st July 2018 (Sun)
Holiday 15th August 2018 (Wed) – Independence Day
Mid Term Exams 18th August 2018 (Sat)
DISHA & Conclaves 24th – 26th August 2018 (Fri-Sun) – 1st slot
30th August – 1st September 2018 (Thu-Sat) – 2nd slot
Holiday 2nd September 2018 (Sun) – Sri Krishna Janmashtami
Holiday 13th September 2018 (Thu) – Vinayaka Chaturthi
End of classes 1st October 2018 (Mon)
Holiday 2nd October 2018 (Tue) – Gandhi Jayanti
End Term Exams 3rd – 6th October 2018 (Wed-Sat)
Term Break 7th October 2018 (Sun)

TERM 2

Start Date of classes 8th October 2018 (Mon)
Holiday 19th October 2018 (Fri) – Vijaya Dashami
Holiday 1st November 2018 (Thu) – Karnataka Rajyotsava
Holiday 5th – 10th November 2018 (Mon-Sat) – Diwali
BrandScan 2nd – 4th November 2018 (Fri-Sun) – Mumbai
17th/18th November 2018 (Sat/Sun) – Manipal
Mid Term Exams 24th November 2018 (Sat)
End of classes 22nd December 2018 (Sat)
Holiday 24th – 25th December 2018 (Mon-Tue) – Christmas
End Term Exams 26th – 29th December 2018 (Wed-Sat)
Term Break/Holiday 30th December 2018 – 1st January 2019 (Sun-Tue) – New Year

TERM 3

Start Date of classes 2nd January 2019 (Wed)
QoTB 6th January 2019 (Sun)
Holiday 15th January 2019 (Tue) – Makara Sankranti
Founders Day 17th January 2019 (Thu)
Atharva 17th – 19th January 2019 (Thu-Sat)
Holiday 26th January 2019 (Sat) – Republic Day
Mid Term Exams 9th February 2019 (Sat)
Viva Voce 22nd – 23rd March 2019 (Fri & Sat)
End of classes 23rd March 2019 (Sat)
End Term Exams 25th – 29th March 2019 (Mon-Fri)
MIP Commencement 1st April 2019 onwards

* Academic Calendar is subject to change by the PGP Office/Admin based on specific requirements. Faculty and Students to confirm with the PGP Office for any clarifications on schedules.