The list of Dignitaries visited TAPMI campus and planted saplings on different dates.

Sl.No. Name Date
 1  Mr. Sashi kumar,
Former National English News Reader of Delhi Doordarshan
 January 10
55 Mr.Roshan Mahanama,
Cricketer Srilanka
Member 1996 World Cup Winning Team
October 10
54 Alumni
(Batch 1997-99)
September 27
53 Mr. Nayan Mehta,
CFO - Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE)
August 30

(Batch 2002-04) 

 August 16
51 Shri (Dr.) Vinay Sahasrabuddhe
Director General, Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini (Think tank),
In-Charge of BJP's National Good Governance Cell,
New Delhi 
July 21
50 Shri Joginder Singh
Former Director, CBI, India 
July 19
49 Mr. Raja V
President and MD - TE Connectivity
July 18
48 Mr. Faizal K E (1988-90 batch)
Emirates Techno Casting FZE
Sharjah, UAE
April 29
47 Dr A P J Abdul Kalam
Former President of India 
April 2
46 Shri Vinod Rai, IAS., (Retd.),
Former Comptroller & Auditor General of India 
March 8
45 Shri Ratan N. Tata
Chairman Emeritus,
Tata Group of Companies, Mumbai 
February 10
44 Shri Navin B. Chawla, IAS., (Retd.),
Former Chief Election Commissioner of India 
January 17
43 Dr Sandeep Krishnamurthy
Dean, University of Washington Bothell,
School of Business
December 23
42 Alumni
(Batch 1987-1989) 
December 22
41 Dr Ganesh Natarajan
Vice Chairman & CEO, Zensar Technologies
Co Chair, National Knowledge Council
Member-Chairmen's Council-NASSCOM
December 19
40 Prof. Robert Lensik
Faculty of Economics and Business,
University of Groningen, Netherlands 
November 30
39 Alumni
(Batch 1986-88) 
November 23
38 Shri. Ashwini Mehra
Chief General Manager of SBI
November 16
37 Prof. Steve Bradley
Pro Vice Chancellor of Lancaster University, UK
Prof. Bob McKinlay
Special Advisor and former Deputy Vice Chancellor,
Lancaster University, UK
November 15
36 President
Lions Club International,
November 01
35 President
Rotary Club, Manipal
November 01
34 Shri Harish H V
Partner-Corporate Advisory Services and Head-South India,
Grant Thornton
(Board of Management Studies members)
October 26
33 Dr R Ravi Kumar
Indian Institute of Management,
(Board of Management Studies members)
October 26
32 Shri Mohan M Phadke
International Consultants Inc.,
(Board of Management Studies members)
October 26
31 Shri M S S Varadan
Management Educator,
(Board of Management Studies members)
October 26
30 Alumni
(Batch 2003-2005) 
October 12
29 Alumni
(Batch 1991-1993) 
September 21
28 Dr Leo Groarke
Provost and Vice President Academic,
University of Windsor, Ontario
September 07
27 Dr P Tamilvanan
New Mangalore Port Trust (NMPT), Mangalore  
June 15
26 Shri R C Bhargava
Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. 
March 30
25 Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman
National Spokesperson,

BJP Central Office, New Delhi 
February 25
24 Shri K. V. Kamath
Chairman of Infosys Limited and
Non-Executive Chairman of ICICI Bank Ltd.,
February 16
23 Shri Syed Kirmani
Former Indian Wicket Keeper 
January 30
22 Justice Mr N Santhosh Hegde
Former Justice of the Supreme Court,
Solicitor General of India and
Retired Lokayukta (Ombudsman) for Karnataka State
January 17
21 Dr Anil Menon
President-Globalisation & Smart+Connected Communities
Cisco Systems Inc., Bangalore
September 28
20 Alumni
(Batch 1992-1994)
August 18
19 Dr J J Irani
Former Managing Director,
TATA Steel.
March 24
18 Home Coming 2012
Alumni of TAPMI, Manipal
February 04
17 Dr Homer Ereckson
Neeley School of Business,
Texas Christian University, USA
January 11
16 Dr Ajay Menon
Dean-College of Business,
Colorado State University's College of Business, USA
February 13
15 Dr David Graf
Dean-College of Business & Economics,
UAE University, UAE
February 13
14 Dr Richard Pegnetter
Founding Dean of Business and Professor of Management,
Lutgert College of Business,
Florida Gulf Coast University, USA
February 13
13 Dr Eileen Peacock
Senior Vice President & Chief Officer,
AACSB International, Singapore
February 13
12 Dr Jagdish N Sheth
Professor of Marketing,
Goizueta Business School,
Emory University, USA
January 18
11 Shri Sudhakar Rao, IAS(Retd.)
Former Chief Secretary,
Government of Karnataka
December 31
10 Smt. Nirupama Rao, IFS
Foreign Secretary,
Government of India
December 31
9 Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil
President of India
December 09
8 Shri Devisingh Ransingh Shekhawat
H/O. Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil, President of India
December 09
7 Shri H R Bhardwaj
Governor of Karnataka
December 09
6 Smt. Prafullata Bhardwaj
W/O. Shri. H R Bhardwaj, Governor of Karnataka
December 09
5 Dr V S Acharya
Higher Education Minister,
Government of Karnataka
December 09
4 Dr D. Purandeswari
Honourable Minister of State for Human Resource Development,
Government of India
April 03
3 Prof. Yashpal,
Former Chairman of UGC
March 15
2 Shri Salman Khrushid
Union Minister of State of Corporate Affairs and Minority Affairs,
Government of India
December 23
1 Dr Mike Tearney
January 09